Click here to learn more about the Legacy Achievement Award and find out how to nominate someone.


Award Winner


Associated Corps



Reginald “Flip” Hagood Student Conservation Association (SCA) 2018*
Thomas Hark Vermont Youth Conservation Corps 2017
Carolyn Wallace International Youth Assoc. – NJ Youth Corps of Newark & Essex County 2017
Len Price Conservation Corps Minnesota & Iowa 2016
Dwight Washabaugh Sacramento Regional Conservation Corps 2016
Ann Cochrane San Francisco Conservation Corps 2015
Paul McLain-Lugowski Fresno EOC Local Conservation Corps 2015
David Muraki California Conservation Corps 2014
Scott Weaver The Student Conservation Association 2014
Leslie Wilkoff The Corps Network 2014
Marilee Eckert Conservation Corps North Bay 2013
John Irish Numerous Corps programs in Arizona 2013
Ira Okun The Corps Network and numerous Corps programs 2013
Bruce Saito California Conservation Corps, Los Angeles Conservation Corps 2012
Elizabeth Putnam Student Conservation Association 2012
Sam Duran Urban Corps of San Diego 2012

* The 2018 Corps Legacy Achievement Award winners were recognized at The Corps Network National Conference in Washington, D.C. – February 2018