What is The Corps Network?

Our Impact FY19

2018 National Conference Speakers

Meet some of the confirmed plenary speakers for The Trail Ahead,
The Corps Network 2018 National Conference.
More plenary speakers and biographies to be added soon. 

Superintendent Terry Brown
Fort Monroe National Monument, National Park Service
Learn more




The Honorable Martin Frost
Former United States Representative (D-TX),
Vice President of the United States Association of Former Members of Congress

Learn more




The Honorable Cliff Stearns
Former United States Representative (R-FL), 
President of the United States Association of Former Members of Congress

Learn more


Gyasi Ross
Father, Author, Speaker
Learn more






Dr. Dorceta Taylor
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion,
University of Michigan School for Environment and Sustainability

Learn more





Gina Cross
National Director,
AmeriCorps National Civilian Community Corps (NCCC)

Learn more


Sarah Murdock 
Director of U.S. Climate Resilience and Water Policy,

The Nature Conservancy
Learn more





Bill Hahnenberg
Deputy Director of Fire and Aviation, U.S. Forest Service
Learn more

Secretary Ryan Zinke
United States Department of the Interior
Learn more

Photo: Tami Heilemann





Glenn Casamassa
Associate Deputy Chief, National Forest System
U.S. Forest Service

Bio Coming Soon


Ben Cassidy
Senior Deputy Director for External and Intergovernmental Affairs
U.S. Department of the Interior

Bio Coming Soon



Marshall Critchfield
Senior Advisor
U.S. Department of the Interior
Bio Coming Soon




Rebecca Knuffke
Officer, Restore America’s Parks, The Pew Charitable Trusts
Bio Coming Soon


Dr. Bernard Demczuk
African American Studies Expert, Retired as Vice President for District Relations, The George Washington University
Learn more


Harold “Hari” Jones
Civil War Historian, Former Assistant Director and Curator at the African American Civil War Freedom Foundation and Museum 
Learn more


Mark Gearan
President, Harvard Graduate School of Education;
Vice Chair, National Commission on Military, National and Public Service

Learn more


Dr. Peter Levine
Tufts University 
Learn more






Shirley Sagawa
President & CEO, Service Year Alliance
Learn more







Chester Spellman
Director of AmeriCorps,
Corporation for National and Community Service

Learn more